H.R. No. 141

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Cooke County Electric Cooperative Association is
- 2 celebrating its 75th anniversary in 2013, and this significant
- 3 milestone provides a welcome opportunity to honor the organization;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, CCECA has been dedicated to providing power to rural
- 6 homes and businesses since its founding in 1938; originally serving
- 7 98 members, the cooperative has grown steadily over the years and
- 8 today supports more than 9,400 residents in Cooke, Montague,
- 9 Grayson, Wise, and Denton Counties; and
- 10 WHEREAS, CCECA also sponsors a scholarship program, which
- 11 benefits 20 high school seniors each year; moreover, its employees
- 12 play an important role in the community as volunteer firefighters
- 13 and as church, youth, and civic leaders; and
- 14 WHEREAS, For seven and a half decades, Cooke County Electric
- 15 Cooperative Association has fulfilled its vital mission,
- 16 contributing immeasurably to the quality of life of area residents;
- 17 now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby commemorate the 75th anniversary of Cooke County
- 20 Electric Cooperative Association and extend to all those associated
- 21 with CCECA sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 22 further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for the cooperative as an expression of high regard by the

H.R. No. 141

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

H.R. No. 141

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 141
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 141 was	adopted by the House on January
23, 2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House