## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of Team Arlington are visiting the State
Capitol on January 30, 2013, as part of their annual trip to Austin;
and

WHEREAS, A chamber-led coalition, Team Arlington advocates at the state and federal levels for resources to support local economic development initiatives; each year, Team Arlington delegations travel to Austin and Washington, D.C., to meet with elected and appointed officials; and

9 WHEREAS, Joining us today are Arlington mayor Dr. Robert Cluck, Arlington Chamber of Commerce president Wes 10 11 Jurey, Arlington Independent School District superintendent 12 Dr. Marcelo Cavazos, Arlington Chamber of Commerce board chair Steve Martindale, Tarrant County commissioner Andy Nguyen, and 13 14 Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce board chair Debbie Paganelli; and 15

WHEREAS, The founding partners of this dynamic organization 16 include the Arlington Chamber of Commerce, the City of Arlington, 17 The University of Texas at Arlington, Tarrant County, Tarrant 18 County College-Southeast, the Tarrant County Workforce Development 19 20 Board, the Arlington Independent School District, the Arlington 21 Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the local Hispanic, African 22 American, Asian American, and Pan Asian American chambers of 23 commerce; and

24

WHEREAS, By making a proactive effort to work in conjunction

1

1 with state and federal leaders, Team Arlington has helped to 2 promote growth and development in this vibrant city, which 3 continues to be one of the Lone Star State's greatest assets; now, 4 therefore, be it

5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 6 Legislature hereby welcome the members of Team Arlington to the 7 State Capitol and recognize January 30, 2013, as Team Arlington 8 Day; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11 House of Representatives.

> Patrick Collier Krause Raney Stickland Turner of Tarrant Zedler

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 158 was adopted by the House on January 30, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House