H.R. No. 247

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Sweetwater Jaycees are visiting the State
- 2 Capitol on February 4-6, 2013, to share valuable lessons about one
- 3 of the Lone Star State's most misunderstood residents, the snake;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Each year the Sweetwater Jaycees sponsor the World's
- 6 Largest Rattlesnake Roundup, a three-day extravaganza originally
- 7 conceived by a group of area farmers and ranchers plagued by an
- 8 overpopulation of rattlesnakes; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Bringing their show on the road, group members have
- 10 come to Austin to offer their fellow Texans snake demonstrations,
- 11 information on snake safety, and the ever-popular snake "petting"
- 12 exhibit; and
- WHEREAS, This fun and informative event is always a favorite
- 14 at the State Capitol, and it is a pleasure to recognize the
- 15 Sweetwater Jaycees for another unforgettable presentation; now,
- 16 therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby welcome the Sweetwater Jaycees to the State
- 19 Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for a successful and
- 20 memorable visit; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

King of Taylor

## H.R. No. 247

| Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings | M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy | Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman |
|--|---|---|
| Giddings<br>Goldman  | Murphy<br>Naishtat  | Wu<br>Zedler  |
| Gonzales   | Nevarez   | Zerwas  |
|  |   |   |

|  | H.R. No. 247                        |
|--|-------------------------------------|
|  | Speaker of the House                |
| I certify that H.R. No. 247 was 4, 2013, by a non-record vote. | as adopted by the House on February |
|  | Chief Clerk of the House            |