H.R. No. 271

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Association of Texas Professional
- 2 Educators are visiting the State Capitol on February 11, 2013; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The largest independent educators' association in
- 4 the nation, the Association of Texas Professional Educators is
- 5 owned and governed by its members, including all types of public
- 6 school employees, college students and teacher trainees, retired
- 7 educators, and members of the public; and
- 8 WHEREAS, More than 5,000 Texans help lead the ATPE at the
- 9 local, regional, and state levels, and a full-time staff supports
- 10 the organization's work; members are provided with protection,
- 11 advocacy, and resources that assist them in ensuring that Texas'
- 12 schoolchildren receive the best possible education; and
- WHEREAS, Committed to the professional rights of their
- 14 members, the association encourages them to be politically active
- 15 leaders and to communicate with legislators about current
- 16 educational issues and conditions; and
- 17 WHEREAS, By engaging the education community in the
- 18 legislative process, the Association of Texas Professional
- 19 Educators is working to improve our schools and is making a tangible
- 20 difference in the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby recognize February 11, 2013, as Association of
- 23 Texas Professional Educators Day at the State Capitol and extend to
- 24 all those in attendance sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and

H.R. No. 271

1 memorable visit.

Geren

H.R. No. 271

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter		
	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
_	Miles	Villalba
Farrar	Miller of Comal	
Fletcher		Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 271
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 271 was 11, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House