By: Anderson

H.R. No. 319

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Robinson High School students Jared Graves, Grace
 Huynh, Callan Monroe, and Austin Vetter have won a prestigious
 honor with their selection to the All-State Band; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Texas Music Educators Association 4 5 and the Association of Texas Small School Bands, the All-State Band program brings together talented young musicians from across Texas 6 7 who have successfully competed at the regional level; this year's All-State students are gathering in San Antonio from February 13 to 8 9 16, 2013, to attend workshops, concerts, and other events held in conjunction with the TMEA annual conference; on the final day of the 10 11 clinic, the band members will present a performance at the Lila 12 Cockrell Theatre in the San Antonio Convention Center; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Graves, a junior bassoon player, Ms. Huynh, a sophomore flute player, Mr. Monroe, a junior flute player, and Mr. Vetter, a freshman tuba player, are among the 260 All-State Band members who represent Class 1A, 2A, and 3A schools; and

WHEREAS, In preparing for the arduous All-State Band competition, this outstanding group enjoyed the guidance of Robinson High School band director Bob Vetter, as well as the support of band staff members Mark Halamicek, Danny Hawkins, Krystal Michal, Robin Williamson, and Steve Williamson; and

22 WHEREAS, Through their exceptional talent and hard work, 23 these students have earned a place among the elite ranks of Texas 24 high school musicians, and they can take justifiable pride in their

1

H.R. No. 319

1 stellar achievement; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Jared Graves, Grace Huynh, Callan 4 Monroe, and Austin Vetter on their selection to the All-State Band 5 and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, 6 be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for these students as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.