H.R. No. 323

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, McKinney has been ranked number two on Money
- 2 magazine's 2012 list of Best Places to Live among America's small
- 3 cities; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The magazine considered U.S. cities with
- 5 populations between 50,000 and 300,000 and rated them according to
- 6 a number of factors, including safety, health care, home
- 7 affordability, job growth, diversity, leisure activities, and
- 8 quality of schools, along with such intangibles as community
- 9 spirit; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Money praised McKinney's blend of vintage charm and
- 11 modern amenities, as exemplified by its historic downtown square;
- 12 among the many assets of this thriving community are its variety of
- 13 housing options, business-friendly tax climate, and burgeoning job
- 14 growth, and residents also appreciate their hometown's proximity to
- 15 Dallas as well as its easy access to golf courses and luxuriant
- 16 green space; and
- WHEREAS, McKinney's impressive showing on the list is further
- 18 confirmation of the high quality of life enjoyed by its citizens,
- 19 and all who reside there may take great pride in the well-deserved
- 20 attention that their community has received; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 22 Legislature congratulate the city of McKinney on its selection for
- 23 second place on Money magazine's 2012 list of Best Places to Live
- 24 and extend to its residents sincere best wishes for the future.

Sanford

H.R. No. 323

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo Geren	Morrison Munoz, Jr.	White Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 323
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 323 was 11, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House