H.R. No. 338

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Christian University Student
 Government Association have traveled from Fort Worth to Austin to
 visit the State Capitol on February 6, 2013; and

WHEREAS, The TCU Student Government Association acts as the voice of the student body, providing an effective channel through which students express concerns and offering suggestions to the university administration; and

8 WHEREAS, The organization advocates on behalf of more than 9 9,000 individuals enrolled at TCU and works to ensure that their 10 views are reflected in policies implemented by the university; and

WHEREAS, Joining us in the chamber today are members of this distinguished group, as well as the chancellor of the university, Dr. Victor J. Boschini, Jr.; and

14 WHEREAS, The Student Government Association supports TCU 15 students as they develop a solid educational foundation for future 16 achievement, and its members are indeed worthy of recognition; now, 17 therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby welcome the Texas Christian University Student 20 Government Association to the State Capitol and extend to all TCU 21 representatives sincere best wishes for a memorable visit to 22 Austin; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 338
1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
3 Texas House of Representatives.

Goldman Geren Kacal Klick Kolkhorst

H.R. No. 338

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 338

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 338 was adopted by the House on February 6, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House