H.R. No. 352

By: Gonzales

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, A number of promising Hutto High School students
have earned STEM Scores for Hope Scholarships; and

3 WHEREAS, Sponsored by Goodman Networks, the program 4 recognizes young Hispanic men and women who have distinguished 5 themselves in the areas of science, technology, engineering, and 6 mathematics; and

7 WHEREAS, In addition to earning college funds for high grades 8 in each subject, recipients also help to raise money for Maggie's 9 Hope, a nonprofit organization that assists families with special 10 needs children; and

WHEREAS, This year's honorees include Erin Hailey Bocanegra, Jailene Gutierrez, Thomas Riggs, Veronica Rodriguez, Angel Navarro, Miacayla Carmona, Belinda Gallegos, Marisa Deleon, Michelle Toloza, and Richard Alaman; and

WHEREAS, These notable young Texans have demonstrated a commendable dedication to their studies, and they are a source of great pride to their families and school; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby honor the recipients of the STEM Scores for Hope 20 Scholarship and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued 21 success; and, be it further

22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 23 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the 24 Texas House of Representatives.

1