H.R. No. 354

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Chiropractic Association are
 gathering in Austin on February 6, 2013, to celebrate Texas
 Chiropractic Association Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Since the founding of chiropractic in 1895, physicians trained in this discipline have provided natural and conservative methods of health care without the use of surgery or medication; and

8 WHEREAS, Doctors of chiropractic devote careful attention to 9 the biomechanics, structure, and function of the spine, its effects 10 on the musculoskeletal and neurological systems, and the role 11 played by the proper function of these systems in the preservation 12 and restoration of health; and

WHEREAS, While patients visit chiropractors for a myriad of reasons, many are looking for relief from back pain; more than 31 million Americans suffer from this pervasive condition and one-half of all working Americans admit to having this symptom, many experiencing pain severe enough for them to seek professional help; and

WHEREAS, The Texas Chiropractic Association has served the interests of doctors of chiropractic and chiropractic patients across Texas since 1916; the organization and its members work to contain and lower health care costs while providing increased access to care for millions in the Lone Star State; and

24 WHEREAS, Practitioners of chiropractic play a vital role in

1

1 meeting the health care needs of countless Texans, and their 2 notable contributions to the citizens of this state are indeed 3 deserving of commendation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
Legislature hereby recognize February 6, 2013, as Texas
Chiropractic Association Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm
welcome to the men and women of the association; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for the Texas Chiropractic Association as an expression of 10 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

## Menendez

H.R. No. 354

2

H.R. No. 354

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 354

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 354 was adopted by the House on February 6, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House