H.R. No. 359

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists
are gathering in Austin on February 12, 2013, to commemorate Texas
Anesthesiologists Day at the Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Organized in 1936 and incorporated in 1959, this voluntary, nonprofit association has asserted as its mission the advancement, promotion, and support of the practice of the medical specialty of anesthesiology in the State of Texas; to that end, the group offers continuing medical education programs and sponsors professional development activities while providing legislative and legal advocacy for members and patients alike; and

11 WHEREAS, The Texas Society of Anesthesiologists is ably led 12 by president Marty Giesecke and president-elect David Mercier, who 13 are assisted in their efforts by officers Tillman Hein, Tim 14 Bittenbinder, David Gloyna, Deborah Creath, Susan Curling, and Ray 15 Callas; and

16 WHEREAS, Practitioners of anesthesiology play a vital role in 17 meeting the health care needs of countless Texans, and their myriad 18 contributions to this state are indeed deserving of highest 19 commendation; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 21 Legislature hereby recognize February 12, 2013, as Texas 22 Anesthesiologists Day at the State Capitol and that the men and 23 women of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists be commended for 24 their important work.

Zerwas

1

H.R. No. 359

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 359 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House