H.R. No. 360

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Round Rock are visiting the
- 2 State Capitol on February 20, 2013, to gain further insight into the
- 3 workings of state government; and
- WHEREAS, The Leadership Round Rock program is organized by
- 5 the Round Rock Chamber of Commerce and encourages community
- 6 stewardship and volunteerism; individuals from the business,
- 7 health care, government, and nonprofit sectors come together to
- 8 deepen their understanding of the history and institutions of Round
- 9 Rock and learn about challenges and issues facing the city; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Beginning in September and ending in May, the
- 11 program features eight full-day sessions and participation in a
- 12 community service initiative; members also attend meetings of local
- 13 boards and committees; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Those taking part in the trip to Austin include
- 15 Kristen Baker, Austin Bryan, David Coatney, Zach Davis, Dana
- 16 Dupree, Theresa Faris, Debbie Fowler, Dennis Fox, Chris Hildreth,
- 17 Curtis Langston, Kathy Lesko, Casey Litton, Rick Moore, Michael
- 18 Moya, James Parker, David Quinn, Greg Rabaey, Lora Tucker, Rob
- 19 Wendt, and Jeremiah Williams; and
- WHEREAS, Through its efforts to foster a more informed and
- 21 engaged citizenry, Leadership Round Rock is helping to build a
- 22 bright and promising future for this fast-growing area of the Lone
- 23 Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 360

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize February 20, 2013, as Leadership Round
- 2 Rock Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those associated
- 3 with the organization sincere best wishes for a meaningful and
- 4 memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Leadership Round Rock as an expression of high regard
- 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gonzales

H.R. No. 360

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 360 was adopted by the House on February 18, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House