H.R. No. 363

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 welcome the Leadership Waxahachie delegation to the State Capitol 3 on February 19, 2013; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Waxahachie, a program initiated by the city's chamber of commerce in 1991, enables participants to learn more about the industry, history, and culture of Waxahachie, as well as their roles as city leaders; and

8 WHEREAS, The group is afforded the opportunity to work with 9 numerous representatives of city, school district, and civic 10 organizations, who assist them in reaching goals and setting 11 targets for improvement; and

12 WHEREAS, The 2012-2013 members of Leadership Waxahachie are 13 Kassandra Carroll, Jaime Castro, Melissa Baird Chapman, Randall 14 Chase, Faye Collins, John Howe, Amy Nguyen, and Kim Owens; the group 15 is joined by past participants and by advisors Fercina Bridges, 16 Tish Creech, Jay Fox, Paul Hernandez, Teresa McNiel, and Lynn Pike, 17 as well as by Waxahachie Chamber of Commerce president Debra 18 Wakeland; and

WHEREAS, The Leadership Waxahachie program encourages and empowers citizens to strive for success and to be actively involved in their community, and all those participating in and sponsoring this commendable endeavor are most deserving of special legislative praise; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 363

Legislature hereby welcome the Leadership Waxahachie delegation to the State Capitol and commend all those associated with the program for their significant contributions to the betterment of Texas; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Leadership Waxahachie as an expression of high regard 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Pitts

H.R. No. 363

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 363 was adopted by the House on February 18, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House