H.R. No. 364

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Representatives of the Alliance of North Houston 2 Chambers of Commerce are gathering at the State Capitol on February 3 12, 2013, and their visit provides a fitting opportunity to 4 recognize the group and its member organizations; and

WHEREAS, Created in 1994 for the purpose of fostering 5 regional support and cooperation among area chambers, the Alliance 6 7 of North Houston Chambers of Commerce is made up of five constituent organizations, the Cy-Fair Houston, Greater Tomball Area, Houston 8 9 Northwest, Lake Houston Area, and Houston Intercontinental Chambers of Commerce; together, these organizations represent 10 11 approximately 5,000 businesses in north Harris and south Montgomery 12 Counties; and

WHEREAS, The alliance includes family businesses, multinational corporations, entrepreneurs, and community leaders; it acts as the voice of local businesses to municipal, county, and state government and also seeks to facilitate regional economic development; and

18 WHEREAS, The direction and planning provided by the Alliance 19 of North Houston Chambers of Commerce have been of great benefit to 20 the tens of thousands of individuals who live and work in this area 21 of the Lone Star State, and it is indeed a pleasure to honor the 22 association for its dedicated leadership; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 24 Legislature hereby recognize February 12, 2013, as Alliance of

1

North Houston Chambers of Commerce Day at the State Capitol and
extend to those members of the organization in attendance sincere
best wishes for a memorable and meaningful visit to Austin; and, be
it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the alliance as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

> Harless Riddle Fletcher Walle Bohac

H.R. No. 364

H.R. No. 364

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 364

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 364 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House