H.R. No. 365

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Austin Toros clinched the 2012 National 2 Basketball Association Development League championship with a win 3 in the decisive third game of the playoff finals on April 28, 2012; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, Facing the Los Angeles D-Fenders, the Toros excelled 6 as a result of a true team effort and emerged with a 122-110 triumph 7 while improving their overall record to an impressive 33-17; Justin 8 Dentmon, who was previously named the league's Most Valuable 9 Player, netted a team-high 30 points and Eric Dawson, the Impact 10 Player of the Year award winner, contributed 21 points and picked up 11 10 rebounds; in total, six Toros scored in double digits; and

WHEREAS, This is the first league title for the Austin team since it was founded in 2005; on their way to the championship, the Toros proved themselves clutch performers in key contests, winning a total of six elimination games, including the final showdown against Los Angeles; and

WHEREAS, Over the course of the season, the Austin players benefited from the able leadership of head coach Brad Jones and assistant coaches Taylor Jenkins and Alex Lloyd; and

20 WHEREAS, Through hard work and an enduring commitment to 21 excellence, the Austin Toros reached the ultimate level of success 22 during the 2011-2012 season, and these skilled athletes may take 23 justifiable pride in this accomplishment; now, therefore, be it 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

1

1 Legislature hereby congratulate the Austin Toros on their 2012 NBA 2 Development League championship and extend to the team's players, 3 coaches, and staff sincere best wishes for continued success; and, 4 be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Dale

H.R. No. 365

H.R. No. 365

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 365

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 365 was adopted by the House on March 7, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House