## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Indo American Community of Greater Houston will
- 2 visit their Texas Capitol on February 13, 2013, to raise political
- 3 awareness for Indo Americans; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Four community organizations have joined together
- 5 in efforts to achieve objectives on behalf of the Indo American
- 6 Community. With over 115,000 members of Indian descent, the Indo
- 7 American Community of Greater Houston is made up of various
- 8 religions, languages and demographics. Though diverse in its
- 9 ideals, members remain united by culture and ancestry; and
- 10 WHEREAS, By maintaining a relationship between India and the
- 11 United States, the Indo American Community of Greater Houston
- 12 strives to make a difference not only in the lives of Indo
- 13 Americans, but for future generations as well. The organization's
- 14 mission is to promote and encourage political activity within its
- 15 community and create opportunities.
- THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives
- 17 of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 13, 2013,
- 18 as Indo American Community of Greater Houston Day and that a copy of
- 19 this resolution be prepared for the Indo American Community as an
- 20 expression of the highest regard by the Texas House of
- 21 Representatives.

Perez

## H.R. No. 371

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 3/1
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 371 was	adopted by the House on February
13, 2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House