## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of organizations working in behalf of 2 Houston's bayou greenway systems are gathering in Austin on 3 February 19, 2013, to celebrate Bayou Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, This occasion presents a welcome opportunity for the visiting delegation to learn more about the legislative process and to meet with elected officials to discuss issues that impact Houston area bayous and the parks and trails that surround them; and

WHEREAS, Those taking part in the trip to the Capitol include 8 executive directors and board members from the Buffalo Bayou 9 Partnership, the Greens Bayou Corridor Coalition, Bayou Land 10 11 Conservancy, the Houston Parks Board, the Greater Houston 12 Partnership, the Energy Corridor, the Brays Bayou Association, the Cypress Creek Flood Control Coalition, the Bayou Preservation 13 Houston Wilderness; 14 Association, and representing the 22 watersheds of Harris County, these groups share an interest in 15 safeguarding Houston's natural resources for the benefit and 16 enjoyment of the public; and 17

18 WHEREAS, By working to preserve and enhance one of the Bayou 19 City area's most unique and prominent features, the members of 20 these organizations are doing their part to make their communities 21 healthy and beautiful places to call home; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 19, 2013, as Bayou Day at the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes

1

1 for an enjoyable and memorable stay in Austin.

Farrar

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 421 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House