## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 join the citizens of the Town of Sunnyvale in celebrating February 3 19, 2013, as Sunnyvale Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Located 15 miles east of downtown Dallas, Sunnyvale is situated on 10,384 acres of rolling plains and offers the amenities of city life and the charm of country life; and

7 WHEREAS, The town is a diverse community of over 5,200 8 citizens who greatly value the Exemplary-rated Sunnyvale 9 Independent School District and its legacy of providing an 10 environment of academic excellence and the creation of lifelong 11 learners; and

12 WHEREAS, The town is proud of its recent successes in 13 attracting new businesses, including Millard Refrigeration and 14 Texas Regional Medical Center, while supporting the expansion of 15 longtime corporate citizens such as American Marazzi Tile; and

16 WHEREAS, The Town of Sunnyvale is a vital community that this 17 year is celebrating its 60th birthday, and its residents look 18 forward to an even brighter future; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 19, 2013, as Sunnyvale Day at 21 the State Capitol and commend Sunnyvale residents for their 22 contributions to the Lone Star State; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the citizens of the Town of Sunnyvale as an expression

1

1 of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Burkett

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 430 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House