H.R. No. 436

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A full and generous life drew to a close with the 2 death of Elva Trevino Barrera of Robstown, who passed away on 3 January 27, 2013, at the age of 70; and

WHEREAS, A Robstown native, the former Elva Trevino was born on April 24, 1942, to Gilbert and Margarita Elizaldi Trevino; she found a lifelong partner in Humberto Barrera, and the couple shared more than half a century of marriage; over the years, the Barrera family grew to include two sons and three grandchildren; and

9 WHEREAS, In addition to caring for her family, Mrs. Barrera 10 served her community as a registered nurse for almost 50 years; she 11 was also a longtime member of St. John's Catholic Church; and

12 WHEREAS, Elva Barrera treasured the time she spent in the 13 company of her family and friends, and those she leaves behind will 14 in turn cherish their memories of this kind and caring woman; now, 15 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Elva Trevino Barrera 17 and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her 18 husband, Humberto Barrera; to her sons, Humberto Barrera, Jr., and 19 Brien Barrera; to her sisters, Olga Villarreal, Yolanda Gonzalez, 20 21 Armandina Gutierrez, and Diana Pena; to her brothers, Oscar Trevino and Gilbert Trevino, Jr.; to her grandchildren, Humberto Barrera 22 23 III, Brianna Barrera, and Gabriella Barrera; and to her many other relatives and friends; and, be it further 24

1

H.R. No. 436 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Elva 4 Trevino Barrera.

Herrero

H.R. No. 436

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 436

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 436 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 28, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House