H.R. No. 488

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
- 2 recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University and
- 3 this year's participants in the initiative; and
- WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of
- 5 Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes
- 6 the study of politics among Baylor University students; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Each student in the program works for a house or
- 8 senate member on a full-time basis during the legislative session
- 9 to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas
- 10 government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is a model for those
- 11 who seek to serve others through a career in public service; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of
- 13 Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served
- 14 as the director of the program since its inception; and
- WHEREAS, Ten Bob Bullock Scholars are participating in the
- 16 2013 session of the Texas Legislature: Brooke Alger with Senator
- 17 John Whitmire, Michael Blair with Representative Diane Patrick,
- 18 Christopher Clark with Senator Royce West, Hannah Corning with
- 19 Senator Jane Nelson, Elizabeth Desselle with Senator Tommy
- 20 Williams, Jordan Jarreau with Senator Kirk Watson, Stephen Leland
- 21 with Senator Brian Birdwell, John Macnary with Representative Mark
- 22 Strama, Kristin Smart with Senator John Carona, and Lauren Young
- 23 with Senator Kel Seliger; and
- 24 WHEREAS, These public-spirited students are to be commended

H.R. No. 488

- 1 for their participation and interest in state government; now,
- 2 therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby recognize the 2013 Bob Bullock Scholars of
- 5 Baylor University and commend all those associated with the program
- 6 for their outstanding contributions to this state's governmental
- 7 process; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the program's participants as an expression of high
- 10 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Patrick Strama

H.R. No. 488

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo	M. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White
Frank	Moody	Vo Walle
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 488
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 48	8 was adopted by the House on March 7,
2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House