H.R. No. 491

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Fort Bend Leadership Forum are
- 2 visiting the State Capitol on February 20, 2013, to gain further
- 3 insight into the workings of state government; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Organized in 1987 by the Fort Bend Chamber of
- 5 Commerce, this outstanding program fosters community stewardship
- 6 and volunteerism; the forum welcomes individuals from the areas of
- 7 business, labor, religion, and government, including members of
- 8 civic and nonprofit associations and minority groups, and seeks to
- 9 hone their leadership skills, as well as to equip them with a deeper
- 10 understanding of how their community functions; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Training sessions, which begin in August and
- 12 continue through May, focus on such varied subjects as criminal
- 13 justice, diversity, health and social services, infrastructure and
- 14 economic development, municipal and county government, and state
- 15 and national government; facilitators emphasize the importance of
- 16 teamwork and collaboration and highlight the opportunities and
- 17 challenges facing the Fort Bend area; and
- 18 WHEREAS, This year's forum is being coordinated by Keri
- 19 Schmidt, Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce president and CEO, and by
- 20 Emily Rhodes and Jeff Tallas, Leadership Forum vice chairs, with
- 21 the assistance of Ray Aguilar and Trey Reichert, Leadership Forum
- 22 advisors; and
- WHEREAS, Through its efforts to foster a more informed and
- 24 engaged citizenry, the Fort Bend Leadership Forum is helping to

H.R. No. 491

- 1 build a bright and promising future for this fast-growing area of
- 2 the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby recognize February 20, 2013, as Fort Bend
- 5 Chamber Leadership Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those
- 6 associated with the Fort Bend Leadership Forum sincere best wishes
- 7 for a meaningful and memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the Leadership Forum as an expression of high regard by
- 10 the Texas House of Representatives.

Reynolds

H.R. No. 491

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOIIZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 491
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 491 was a 20, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House