H.R. No. 499

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Dr. Ronald Mayhorn of Seguin has made impressive
- 2 contributions to his community and this state as a practicing
- 3 anesthesiologist for 27 years; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Ronald Mayhorn graduated from Michigan State
- 5 University with a bachelor of science degree in microbiology,
- 6 received his medical technologist certification from Baylor
- 7 College of Medicine, and earned a doctor of medicine degree from The
- 8 University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio; and
- 9 WHEREAS, After completing an internship in pediatrics and a
- 10 residency in anesthesiology, Dr. Mayhorn began his notable tenure
- 11 at Guadalupe Regional Medical Center in 1987; he has chaired the
- 12 anesthesiology department there for two decades and also served as
- 13 GRMC's chief of medical staff; in addition to his responsibilities
- 14 at the hospital, Dr. Mayhorn is the medical director and co-owner
- 15 of the South Texas Surgical Center and a board member of the
- 16 Guadalupe Healthcare Network; and
- 17 WHEREAS, An active figure in his field, Dr. Mayhorn is a
- 18 member of various professional societies, including the Guadalupe
- 19 County Medical Society, the Seguin Area Chamber of Commerce, the
- 20 Texas Medical Association, and the Texas Society of
- 21 Anesthesiologists; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. Ronald Mayhorn has garnered widespread respect
- 23 and admiration, and he may indeed reflect with great pride on his
- 24 many achievements; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 499

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby honor Dr. Ronald Mayhorn for his outstanding
- 3 medical career and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Dr. Mayhorn as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Kuempel

H.R. No. 499

Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Gooden Otto Alonzo Alvarado Guerra Paddie Anchia Guillen Parker Gutierrez Anderson Patrick Harless Ashby Perez Harper-Brown Perry Aycock Phillips Bell Hernandez Luna Bohac Herrero Pickett Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price Branch Huberty Raney Ratliff Burkett Hughes Burnam Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Button Johnson Riddle Callegari Canales Kacal Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Capriglione Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Carter Rodriguez of Travis Clardy Rose Coleman Sanford King of Zavala Collier Schaefer Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell Krause Simmons Creighton Crownover Kuempel Simpson Dale Larson Smith Darby Laubenberg Smithee Springer Davis of Dallas Lavender J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland Deshotel Longoria Strama Dukes Lozano Taylor Dutton Thompson of Brazoria Lucio III Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris Elkins Martinez Toth Martinez Fischer Fallon Turner of Collin Farias McClendon Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Menendez Farney Miles Villalba Farrar Miller of Comal Villarreal Fletcher Miller of Fort Bend Flynn Vo Walle Frank Moody Frullo Morrison White Workman Geren Munoz, Jr. Giddings Murphy Wıı Zedler Goldman Naishtat Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas

	H.R. No. 499
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 499 was	s adopted by the House on February
25, 2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House