H.R. No. 501

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The legislative community is proud to recognize one 2 of its own, Jesse Ancira, Jr., chief of staff for Speaker Joe Straus, who was named the 2012 Citizen of the Year by the Taylor 3 Rotary Club; and 4 5 WHEREAS, A native of Taylor, Mr. Ancira graduated from Taylor High School and Southwest Texas State University before earning a 6 7 law degree from The University of Texas; he soon returned to his beloved hometown, where he has served on the Taylor City Council and 8 as president of the Taylor Independent School District Board of 9 Trustees; Mr. Ancira has further given back to his community 10 11 through his work as a member of the boards of the Our Lady of 12 Guadalupe Catholic Church, the Taylor YMCA, and the Temple College at Taylor Foundation; additionally, he has been a member of the 13 14 Literacy Council of Williamson County and co-chair of an initiative supporting a bond measure to construct a new high school; and 15 16 WHEREAS, Today, this notable Texan serves as chief of staff for Speaker Joe Straus, for whom he is also general counsel and 17 senior tax and economic development advisor; before accepting his 18 current job, he was an associate deputy comptroller and general 19 20 counsel with the Office of the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts 21 and a special agent with the Federal Bureau of Investigation; and 22 WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, Mr. Ancira has been blessed 23 with the support of a loving family, which includes his wife, Mary, and his children, "Trey" and "Alex"; and 24

H.R. No. 501

- 1 WHEREAS, The strength of our communities depends on
- 2 individuals like Jesse Ancira, whose tireless work in behalf of
- 3 area citizens has contributed immeasurably to the quality of life
- 4 in Taylor and beyond; now, therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 6 Legislature hereby honor Jesse Ancira, Jr., on being named the 2012
- 7 Citizen of the Year by the Taylor Rotary Club and extend to him
- 8 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for Mr. Ancira as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 11 House of Representatives.

Gonzales Howard

H.R. No. 501

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menedez Miler of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Murchet	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Goldman Gonzales	Naishtat Nevarez	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 501
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 501 was 28, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House