## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Building Owners and Managers
Association are gathering in Austin on February 21, 2013, to
celebrate Texas BOMA Advocacy Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Established in 1937 as the state chapter of BOMA 4 5 International, Texas BOMA represents the interests of stakeholders in the commercial real estate business; it is composed of 2,000 6 7 members and six federated associations in Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, and San Antonio; as leaders in a vital 8 9 industry, its members support over 65,000 jobs, provide \$2.5 billion in new personal earnings, and contribute more than \$7.8 10 11 billion to the state economy; and

12 WHEREAS, Texas BOMA is aligned with its parent organization 13 in working to reduce the environmental impact of development by 14 advancing energy efficiency and sustainability initiatives; since 15 2007, BOMA International has been honored by the Environmental 16 Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy with three 17 ENERGY STAR Sustained Excellence Awards and two Partner of the Year 18 Awards; and

WHEREAS, For more than 70 years, the Texas Building Owners and Managers Association has served as a voice for those who work in the commercial real estate industry while helping to promote responsible building practices, and the organization's legislative day provides a welcome opportunity to recognize the dedicated efforts of its membership; now, therefore, be it

1

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 2 Legislature hereby recognize February 21, 2013, as Texas BOMA 3 Advocacy Day at the State Capitol and extend sincere best wishes to 4 the members of the delegation here today for an enjoyable visit to 5 Austin; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Huberty

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 502 was adopted by the House on February 21, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House