H.R. No. 510

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, February 20, 2013, is Children's Advocacy Centers of
- 2 Texas Day at the State Capitol, and this event provides a fitting
- 3 opportunity to recognize the vital work of ChildSafe of San
- 4 Antonio; and
- 5 WHEREAS, In 1987, University Health System established a
- 6 pediatric counseling service at the Brady Clinic; this initiative
- 7 evolved into Alamo Children's Advocacy Center, known today as
- 8 ChildSafe, which has provided dedicated care to Bexar County
- 9 residents since 1992; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Over the years, the organization has benefited more
- 11 than 3,000 young Texans by providing a child-friendly environment
- 12 where law enforcement personnel, prosecutors, mental health
- 13 professionals, and representatives of Child Protective Services
- 14 work together to assist abuse survivors and their families; and
- WHEREAS, ChildSafe has made a positive difference in many
- 16 lives, and the significance of its efforts will continue to
- 17 resonate in the Alamo City and beyond; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby commend ChildSafe of San Antonio for providing
- 20 vital services to children and parents of Bexar County and extend to
- 21 its leadership and staff sincere appreciation for their
- 22 immeasurable contributions to the community; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for ChildSafe as an expression of high regard by the Texas

H.R. No. 510

1 House of Representatives.

Cortez

H.R. No. 510

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter		
	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
_	Miles	Villalba
Farrar	Miller of Comal	
Fletcher		Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 510
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 510 was 20, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House