H.R. No. 518

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A delegation from the United Kingdom is visiting the
- 2 State Capitol on February 20, 2013; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The United Kingdom shares a special relationship
- 4 with the Lone Star State developed over many years of cooperation
- 5 and through the cultivation of mutual interests; companies from the
- 6 UK represent the single largest group of foreign investors in
- 7 Texas, employing some 70,000 state residents through businesses
- 8 such as Atkins and the Weir Group; and
- 9 WHEREAS, British investors are currently promoting the
- 10 establishment of a free trade agreement between the United States
- 11 and the European Union, and a report from the financial analysis
- 12 firm The Perryman Group suggests that such an agreement could spur
- 13 job growth in Texas and further enhance the state's economy; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The State of Texas takes pride in its partnership
- 15 with the United Kingdom, and citizens look forward to welcoming
- 16 future opportunities from across the Atlantic; now, therefore, be
- 17 it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 20, 2013, as United Kingdom
- 20 Day at the State Capitol and extend to the delegation sincere best
- 21 wishes for an enjoyable and productive visit; and, be it further

H.R. No. 518

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the delegation as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Anchia

H.R. No. 518

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOIIZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 518
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 518 was 20, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House