H.R. No. 528

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce recently
presented the owners of All Things Kids, Christian and Karen
Soeffker, its 2012 Small Business Award; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2009 in the family garage, All Things 4 5 Kids was born from the Soeffkers' desire to provide their son, Carl, with creatively designed and educationally stimulating toys; the 6 business eventually moved into its current location on Main Street, 7 where Mr. Soeffker runs the daily operations and Mrs. Soeffker 8 9 assists when not at her full-time job at an Austin technology company; Carl, now six years old, has also shown an impressive work 10 11 ethic in his role as vice president of product testing; and

12 WHEREAS, In addition to their selection of toys, All Things Kids also offers unique services such as summer learning programs 13 14 and child care on weekend nights; graduates of the Leadership Georgetown program, the Soeffkers have been members of the chamber 15 16 since their store opened and have demonstrated remarkable entrepreneurial spirit, with sales increasing 200 percent in 2012 17 alone, and dedication to their city, as they actively promote 18 downtown Georgetown; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Locally owned and operated small businesses play a 21 vital role in the prosperity of the Lone Star State, and Karen and 22 Christian Soeffker may indeed reflect with pride on their important 23 contributions to the Georgetown community; now, therefore, be it 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

1

H.R. No. 528

Legislature hereby honor Christian and Karen Soeffker on their
receipt of the 2012 Small Business Award from the Georgetown
Chamber of Commerce and extend to them sincere best wishes for
continued success; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Soeffker as an expression of high regard 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Farney

H.R. No. 528

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 528 was adopted by the House on March 7, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House