H.R. No. 543

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Texas PTA are gathering in Austin on
- 2 February 21, 2013, to celebrate Texas PTA Rally Day at the State
- 3 Capitol; and
- WHEREAS, Founded on October 19, 1909, by Ella Caruthers
- 5 Porter, Texas PTA promotes the education, health, and overall
- 6 well-being of Texas children, while serving as a vital resource for
- 7 parents, teachers, school administrators, and community leaders;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, Now the largest child advocacy association in the
- 10 state, Texas PTA has affiliates on nearly 3,000 campuses; its
- 11 half-million members benefit from the able leadership of president
- 12 Karen Slay of Lubbock, a volunteer, mother of four, and former
- 13 school board member; and
- WHEREAS, For more than a century, the dedicated members of
- 15 Texas PTA have worked tirelessly to enhance the educational
- 16 experience of countless children, and their worthwhile
- 17 contributions have helped to ensure a bright future for communities
- 18 across the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 21, 2013, as Texas PTA Rally
- 21 Day at the State Capitol, commend President Slay and the members of
- 22 Texas PTA for their important work in behalf of young people, and
- 23 extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 24 further

H.R. No. 543

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Texas PTA as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Perry

H.R. No. 543

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOIIZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 543
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 543 was 21, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House