H.R. No. 555

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The members of the Richardson Independent School
- 2 District board of trustees have demonstrated an exceptional
- 3 commitment to area schoolchildren, and it is indeed fitting to
- 4 recognize their service; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Providing young citizens with a quality education is
- 6 essential to creating a prosperous future for our state and nation,
- 7 and public schools are the cornerstone of this crucial endeavor;
- 8 local school board members work with parents, classroom teachers,
- 9 and other education professionals to provide the best possible
- 10 learning environment for students; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Elected to serve three-year staggered terms,
- 12 current trustees are Adam Meierhofer, Kim Caston, Kris Oliver,
- 13 Lanet Greenhaw, Karen Holburn, Kim Quirk, and Karen Ellis; the
- 14 members of the Richardson school board set district policies and
- 15 support their execution, employ and evaluate the superintendent,
- 16 and adopt the annual budget; in addition, they levy and collect
- 17 taxes and issue bonds and perform specific duties imposed by the
- 18 state; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through their tireless efforts to promote high
- 20 standards of student achievement, the members of the Richardson
- 21 Independent School District board of trustees have set an inspiring
- 22 example of dedication to public education, and they have made a
- 23 positive difference in their community; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 555

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize the Richardson Independent School
- 2 District board of trustees and extend to its members sincere best
- 3 wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the board as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Carter Button Leach

П	D	Nο	555
н	ĸ	131()	つつつ

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 555 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House