H.R. No. 579

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the 2012-2013 Class of Leadership Rowlett 2 are visiting the State Capitol on February 27 and 28, 2013; and 3 WHEREAS, Sponsored by the chamber of commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to 4 5 meet other local civic and business leaders and to learn more about the city's history, government, economy, and social concerns; the 6 7 curriculum combines lectures, dialogue, and interaction to stimulate a cooperative environment and to encourage the 8 development of personal, organizational, and community leadership 9 skills; and 10

11 WHEREAS, The 2012-2013 class membership includes 15 individuals who represent a diverse array of backgrounds and 12 disciplines, including Melody E. Bates, William Michael Brodnax, 13 14 Matthew Hayes Carter, Douglas Roger Chandler, Sherrie Anne Cook, Pauline B. Dedrick, Jim E. Grabenhorst, Nancy D. Lopez, Craig 15 W. Overstreet, Sherri L. Perkins, Timothy L. Rogers, Jessicca 16 A. Stock, James W. Williams, Thomas C. Wilson, and Bari Gayle 17 Woolley; and 18

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to cultivate new leaders in North Texas, this invaluable program, and all those associated with it, are helping to ensure a bright future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

1

H.R. No. 579 1 Legislature hereby recognize the 2012-2013 Class of Leadership 2 Rowlett and extend to its members sincere best wishes for a 3 memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Button Burkett Turner of Collin

H.R. No. 579

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 579

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 579 was adopted by the House on February 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House