By: Button

H.R. No. 579

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the 2012-2013 Class of Leadership Rowlett
 are visiting the State Capitol on February 27 and 28, 2013; and

3 WHEREAS, Sponsored by the chamber of commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to 4 5 meet other local civic and business leaders and to learn more about the city's history, government, economy, and social concerns; the 6 7 curriculum combines lectures, dialogue, and interaction to stimulate a cooperative environment and to encourage the 8 9 development of personal, organizational, and community leadership skills; and 10

11 WHEREAS, The 2012-2013 class membership includes 15 12 individuals who represent a diverse array of backgrounds and disciplines, including Melody E. Bates, William Michael Brodnax, 13 14 Matthew Hayes Carter, Douglas Roger Chandler, Sherrie Anne Cook, Pauline B. Dedrick, Jim E. Grabenhorst, Nancy D. Lopez, Craig 15 16 W. Overstreet, Sherri L. Perkins, Timothy L. Rogers, Jessicca A. Stock, James W. Williams, Thomas C. Wilson, and Bari Gayle 17 Woolley; and 18

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to cultivate new leaders in North Texas, this invaluable program, and all those associated with it, are helping to ensure a bright future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

1

H.R. No. 579 1 Legislature hereby recognize the 2012-2013 Class of Leadership 2 Rowlett and extend to its members sincere best wishes for a 3 memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.