H.R. No. 584

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Odessa Hispanic Chamber of Commerce 2 are visiting the State Capitol on February 28, 2013, and their 3 attendance provides a fitting opportunity to recognize the 4 achievements of this vital civic organization; and

5 WHEREAS, Founded in 1976, the Odessa Hispanic Chamber aims to 6 unify its West Texas community while promoting the growth and 7 advancement of area commerce; and

WHEREAS, The chamber emphasizes support of entrepreneurship, 8 9 development, civic service, and education; funded by annual subscriptions voluntarily made by local businesses, industries, 10 11 and citizens, the organization is nonpolitical and nonpartisan and 12 is committed to meeting the community's needs and challenges; members receive publicity for their business or professional 13 14 enterprises, information and counsel on commercial matters, and the chance to be part of an organization that is dedicated to creating 15 16 opportunity in the local area; and

WHEREAS, Since its founding, the Odessa Hispanic Chamber of Commerce has rendered invaluable assistance to countless individuals and contributed immeasurably to a robust business environment in the Permian Basin; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby welcome members of the Odessa Hispanic Chamber of Commerce to the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 584 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for the chamber as an expression of high regard by the 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Lewis

H.R. No. 584

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 584

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 584 was adopted by the House on February 28, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House