RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the FFA are gathering in Austin on
- 2 February 26, 2013, to celebrate Texas FFA Day at the Capitol; and
- 3 WHEREAS, First chartered in 1929 as the state affiliate of
- 4 Future Farmers of America, the Texas FFA Association is a
- 5 leadership development organization for students enrolled in
- 6 agricultural education courses; one of the largest organizations of
- 7 its kind in the country, it has some 93,000 members, who are led by
- 8 an elected group of student officers representing the 10 FFA areas
- 9 of the state; and
- 10 WHEREAS, In addition to sponsoring a range of programs and
- 11 learning opportunities, the association presents more than \$2
- 12 million in scholarships annually in recognition of members'
- 13 academic accomplishments and involvement in career training
- 14 activities; and
- WHEREAS, Now in its ninth decade, the Texas FFA Association
- 16 has contributed to the success of countless students, and this
- 17 occasion provides a fitting opportunity to honor this notable
- 18 organization; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 26, 2013, as Texas FFA Day at
- 21 the State Capitol and extend to the FFA members and staff here today
- 22 sincere best wishes for a meaningful and memorable visit.

Aycock

H.R. No. 605

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menedez Miler of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Murchet	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Goldman Gonzales	Naishtat Nevarez	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 605
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 605 was 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House