H.R. No. 633

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Gruver Elementary School has been named a 2012 Blue
Ribbon School, the highest national designation a school can
receive; and

WHEREAS, The Blue Ribbon Schools Program was created by the U.S. Department of Education in 1982; to qualify for nomination, schools must demonstrate academic superiority within their state or show dramatic gains in student performance; and

8 WHEREAS, Gruver Elementary is one of only 16 public schools 9 from across the state selected for the honor in 2012; part of the 10 Gruver Independent School District, the institution is ably 11 overseen by principal Amber Holland; and

12 WHEREAS, Through dedication, hard work, and perseverance, 13 the teachers and students of Gruver Elementary have built a record 14 of academic excellence, and their outstanding efforts have been 15 duly recognized with the Blue Ribbon School designation; now, 16 therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 18 Legislature hereby honor Gruver Elementary School on its selection 19 as a 2012 Blue Ribbon School and extend to its students, faculty, 20 and staff sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it 21 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

King of Hemphill

1

H.R. No. 633

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 633

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 633 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House