H.R. No. 635

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Multiple sclerosis, also known as MS, is a lifelong,
- 2 unpredictable, and often disabling disease of the central nervous
- 3 system; and
- WHEREAS, Multiple sclerosis affects an estimated 2.5 million
- 5 people worldwide; three-quarters of the people with MS are women,
- 6 and most people are diagnosed during the prime-of-life years, ages
- 7 20 to 50; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Concerned Texans across the state, along with the
- 9 National Multiple Sclerosis Society, are committed to doing
- 10 something about multiple sclerosis now; they support programs and
- 11 services to enhance the lives of people affected by the disease,
- 12 raise funds and awareness through Bike MS and Walk MS events, and
- 13 invest in research toward a cure for the disease; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Today is the National Multiple Sclerosis Society
- 15 2013 Texas Public Policy Conference, a gathering of multiple
- 16 sclerosis activists committed to creating positive change through
- 17 advocacy for Texans affected by multiple sclerosis and other
- 18 chronic conditions; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Though much still remains to be done, the work of the
- 20 National Multiple Sclerosis Society and the other organizations
- 21 working in behalf of those with this disease are helping to create a
- 22 dynamic movement with the ultimate goal of achieving a world free of
- 23 multiple sclerosis; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 635

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize February 27, 2013, as National
- 2 Multiple Sclerosis Society Texas Public Policy Conference Day at
- 3 the State Capitol and encourage all efforts that inform Texans
- 4 about the disease and help bring us closer to a world free of
- 5 multiple sclerosis; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared in honor of these worthy efforts.

Menendez

H.R. No. 635

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo	M. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White
Frank	Moody	Vo Walle
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 635
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 635 was 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House