RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department game warden Ryan 2 Hunter has been named the state officer of the year for Texas and 3 was honored by the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife 4 Agencies; and

5 WHEREAS, The association is an organization of the state 6 agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection 7 of fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, stretching from 8 Virginia to Texas, and in Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands; 9 Mr. Hunter and 16 other officers were recognized at the 66th annual 10 conference of the group; and

11 WHEREAS, Game wardens patrol the lands and waterways of their 12 communities and enforce hunting, fishing, and boating safety laws; 13 they protect the environment's natural resources, conduct 14 search-and-rescue missions, and render disaster relief in times of 15 crisis; and

16 WHEREAS, Mr. Hunter graduated magna cum laude from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene in 2009 and is now pursuing a 17 master's degree in public safety and criminal justice studies 18 through Capella University; he currently serves as the Texas Parks 19 20 and Wildlife Department game warden for Moore and Sherman Counties; 21 and

WHEREAS, The state officer of the year award is a testament to Mr. Hunter's unwavering commitment to both his profession and his community, and he may indeed take pride in his many

1

1 accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Ryan Hunter, Texas Parks and 4 Wildlife Department game warden for Moore and Sherman Counties, on 5 being recognized as the state officer of the year for Texas by the 6 Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies and extend 7 to him sincere best wishes for continued success with his important 8 work; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Mr. Hunter as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11 House of Representatives.

Price

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 667 was adopted by the House on March 14, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House