H.R. No. 672

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 join the members of the Rolling Plains Communities Partnership and 3 citizens across the Lone Star State in celebrating March 5, 2013, as 4 Rolling Plains Day at the State Capitol; and

5 WHEREAS, The scenic Rolling Plains of North Central Texas is 6 an area of approximately 28 million acres, much of which is covered 7 with juniper woodlands and prairie midgrasses; the rugged Caprock 8 Escarpment separates the Rolling Plains from the High Plains; and

9 WHEREAS, Four Texas rivers run through the soft prairie sands 10 and clay soil of the region; the Canadian River, the Colorado River, 11 the Concho River, and the Red River offer scenic beauty and many 12 recreational opportunities; and

WHEREAS, The Rolling Plains Communities 13 Partnership 14 encourages rural counties to pool their resources in order to promote economic and community development in the area; the 15 16 counties of Wheeler, Donley, Collingsworth, Briscoe, Hall, Childress, Motley, Cottle, Foard, and Hardeman have all benefited 17 from the partnership's work; and 18

WHEREAS, The leadership and services provided by the Rolling Plains Communities Partnership have assisted numerous Texans, and this outstanding organization is truly deserving of recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
Legislature hereby recognize March 5, 2013, as Rolling Plains Day

1

H.R. No. 6721 at the State Capitol and extend to the visiting delegation best2 wishes for a meaningful and memorable visit to Austin.

Springer

H.R. No. 672

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 672

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 672 was adopted by the House on March 5, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House