H.R. No. 685

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Matagorda County Cavalry are
- 2 committed to honoring veterans, active duty military personnel, and
- 3 first responders in their local communities; and
- WHEREAS, The cavalry was founded in 2009, when a group of
- 5 motorcyclists organized a ride to welcome home a soldier who had
- 6 recently returned from Iraq; since then, the group has paid tribute
- 7 to heroes in many ways, including escorting wounded soldiers to
- 8 fishing tournaments and participating in motorcycle parades for the
- 9 Matagorda County First Responders; and
- 10 WHEREAS, In July 2010, the organization escorted the
- 11 traveling Vietnam Memorial Wall; named "The Parade They Never Had,"
- 12 the event paid tribute to those veterans who made the ultimate
- 13 sacrifice in behalf of their country, and participants traveled
- 14 from Rosenberg to East Bernard and finally to El Campo, where the
- 15 wall was assembled; and
- WHEREAS, Members of the Matagorda County Cavalry are carrying
- 17 out a noble mission by recognizing veterans, members of the
- 18 military, and first responders for their service and by supporting
- 19 military families, and in so doing they are ensuring that these
- 20 brave men and women receive the assistance and appreciation they so
- 21 richly deserve; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commend the members of the Matagorda County
- 24 Cavalry for their worthy efforts and extend to all those involved

H.R. No. 685

- 1 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

H.R. No. 685

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter		
	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
_	Miles	Villalba
Farrar	Miller of Comal	
Fletcher		Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 685
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 6	85 was adopted by the House on March 5,
2013, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House