RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Lone Star Association of Charitable Clinics is
- 2 holding its fifth state conference in Round Rock on April 25-26,
- 3 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Since its founding in 2005, the association has been
- 5 dedicated to increasing access to quality health care for the
- 6 underserved, offering networking and educational opportunities for
- 7 affiliates, and collecting and disseminating information relevant
- 8 to its mission; and
- 9 WHEREAS, This worthwhile organization assists over 60
- 10 charitable Texas clinics, which together have more than 300,000
- 11 patient visits each year; often staffed extensively by volunteers,
- 12 these vital centers provide a practical alternative to costly
- 13 hospital and emergency room care; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Lone Star Association of Charitable Clinics has
- 15 worked to make efficient and effective medical treatment available
- 16 to those who may otherwise go without, and its efforts have had a
- 17 profound and positive influence on the citizens of Texas; now,
- 18 therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 25, 2013, as Texas Charitable
- 21 Clinic Day and extend to all involved with the clinics sincere best
- 22 wishes for continued success with their important work.

Naishtat

H.R. No. 704

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo Geren	Morrison Munoz, Jr.	White Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

						п.к.	NO.	704	
				Spe	Speaker of the House				
I cer	tify that	H.R. No.	. 704 wa	s adopted	by the	House	on M	arch	
13, 2013, by	a non-red	cord vote	•						

Chief Clerk of the House