## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A delegation from the Republic of Azerbaijan is 2 visiting the State Capitol on March 6, 2013, and it is indeed a 3 pleasure to welcome these distinguished representatives from a 4 valued partner in international commerce; and

5 WHEREAS, One of the world's oldest oil producers, Azerbaijan 6 maintains strong ties to the Lone Star State through the energy 7 industry; the State Oil Company of Azerbaijan Republic has 8 operations in Houston, and the many Texas-based companies operating 9 in Azerbaijan include such major corporations as Exxon Mobil 10 Corporation, Halliburton Company, and KBR, Inc.; and

11 WHEREAS, In 2012, nearly a quarter of all U.S. exports to 12 Azerbaijan came from Texas, including more than \$120 million in 13 machinery, chemicals, fabricated metal products, and electronics; 14 in turn, Azerbaijani exports to Texas, mostly mineral fuels and 15 oils, exceeded \$36 million; and

16 WHEREAS, The State of Texas and the Republic of Azerbaijan 17 have long enjoyed a dynamic and mutually beneficial economic 18 relationship, and this vibrant trade alliance will continue to 19 enhance prosperity and make important contributions to the global 20 economy in the years to come; now, therefore, be it

1

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 2 Legislature hereby welcome the delegation from Azerbaijan to Texas 3 and extend to its members sincere best wishes for a memorable and 4 rewarding visit to this state.

> Pitts Crownover Alonzo

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 707 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House