H.R. No. 708

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Citizens throughout Southeast Texas are celebrating
- 2 the decision of Tenaris to build a seamless pipe mill in Bay City;
- 3 and
- WHEREAS, A leading supplier of tubes and related services for
- 5 the energy industry, Tenaris is an international business entity
- 6 with customers that include many of the world's major oil and gas
- 7 producers; the Bay City plant will complement the company's
- 8 integrated global manufacturing network and will mark its first
- 9 seamless pipe mill in the United States; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Due to be up and running by 2016, this new facility
- 11 represents a \$1.5 billion investment and will bring an additional
- 12 600 jobs to Bay City, contributing greatly to the quality of life
- 13 not only in Matagorda County and surrounding areas but also in the
- 14 entire state; and
- WHEREAS, Many companies partnered with the Matagorda County
- 16 leadership team to assist in the recruitment of Tenaris, most
- 17 notably OXEA, South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Company,
- 18 LyondellBasell Industries, and Phillips 66; these major employers
- 19 support the community with their leadership and staff involvement,
- 20 as well as with their financial resources; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The well-being of the people of Texas depends on a
- 22 vibrant, diversified economy, and operations such as Tenaris are to
- 23 be commended for the vital role they play in furthering the
- 24 prosperity of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 708

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby welcome Tenaris on the occasion of its entry
- 3 into the Texas business community and extend to the company's
- 4 management and employees best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Tenaris as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

## H.R. No. 708

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 708
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 708 wa 2013, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on March 5,
	Chief Clerk of the House