RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A life made rich by meaningful service drew to a
- 2 close with the death of Balch Springs City Council member Karen Gray
- 3 on February 4, 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Born in 1951, Ms. Gray made her home in Balch
- 5 Springs for 28 years, during which time she became an active member
- 6 of the community; and
- WHEREAS, She served three terms on the city council, applying
- 8 her expertise as a financial advisor to help ensure the city's
- 9 fiscal health; in addition, she contributed to the area as a member
- 10 of the Dallas County Water Control and Improvement District Board
- 11 of Directors, the Balch Springs Planning and Zoning Commission, the
- 12 Civil Service Commission, and the Animal Advisory Board; and
- WHEREAS, Committed to enhancing the quality of life in Balch
- 14 Springs, Karen Gray set an outstanding example of leadership and
- 15 dedication that remains to inspire all those who knew her; now,
- 16 therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Karen Gray and extend
- 19 deepest sympathy to her family and friends; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 22 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Karen Gray.

Burkett

H.R. No. 728

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo Geren	Morrison Munoz, Jr.	White Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

H.R. No. 728

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 728 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 12, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House