H.R. No. 765

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Heartfelt International Ministries "Dreams,
- 2 Pumps, and Pearls" 2013 Tour is making a stop at Friendship West
- 3 Baptist Church in Dallas on March 9, 2013, and this event provides a
- 4 welcome opportunity to honor HIM founder Cathy Moffitt for her
- 5 outstanding work with that organization; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Through Heartfelt International Ministries, which
- 7 she incorporated in 1998, Ms. Moffitt offers community-relations
- 8 and fund-raising assistance to religious and nonprofit
- 9 organizations, as well as the Christian Women's Leadership
- 10 Development Program and various professional development
- 11 workshops; and
- WHEREAS, A former teacher and a retired corporate executive,
- 13 Ms. Moffitt has served as president of the Women's Center of Dallas
- 14 and as a member, board member, or trustee of the Women's Council of
- 15 Dallas County, the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden, the
- 16 Dallas Chapter of The Links, Inc., the Junior League of Dallas, and
- 17 a State Fair of Texas task force; she is a graduate of Leadership
- 18 America, Leadership Texas, and Leadership Dallas and has been
- 19 featured in *Ebony* magazine; and
- WHEREAS, The 2013 Dallas "Dreams, Pumps, and Pearls" event
- 21 will also feature such speakers as Pastor Sonjia Dickerson, Joyce
- 22 L. Rodgers, and Joy Hill, host Debra P. Haynes, and special guests
- 23 Pat Smith, Donna Richardson Joyner, Ramona Logan, Rebecca Lopez,
- 24 Lisa B. Williams, and Kirsten Kuykendoll; the event's theme is

H.R. No. 765

- 1 "Ordinary Women Achieving Extraordinary Dreams"; and
- 2 WHEREAS, The impressive slate of guests involved in this
- 3 event is a testament to the outsized impact Cathy Moffitt has had on
- 4 so many women, and an edifying and enjoyable time is sure to be had
- 5 by all; now, therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 7 Legislature hereby commemorate the "Dreams, Pumps, and Pearls" 2013
- 8 Tour event in Dallas and honor Cathy Moffitt for her many years of
- 9 ministry; and, be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 11 prepared for Ms. Moffitt as an expression of high regard by the
- 12 Texas House of Representatives.

Rose

H.R. No. 765

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo Geren	Morrison Munoz, Jr.	White Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 765
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 765 was	adopted by the House on March 7,
2013, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House