H.R. No. 776

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Texans Uniting for Reform and Freedom are
- 2 visiting the State Capitol on March 12, 2013; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Committed to promoting non-toll transportation
- 4 solutions, TURF is working to secure a fiscally solvent, freely
- 5 accessible public road policy for all Texans while addressing
- 6 issues of confiscation of private land; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This nonpartisan group provides a forum for state
- 8 residents that encourages idea sharing, advocacy, and active
- 9 participation in the political process with the goal of securing
- 10 reforms through accountability and sound public policy; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Members of TURF are making a lasting difference
- 12 through their grassroots activism, and they may take justifiable
- 13 pride in their record of civic engagement; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby recognize March 12, 2013, as TURF Citizen Lobby
- 16 Day at the State Capitol and extend a welcome to all those
- 17 associated with the organization; and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for TURF as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 20 of Representatives.

McClendon

H.R. No. 776

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

H.R. No. 776

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 776 was adopted by the House on March 12, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House