H.R. No. 817

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Terri Hoover of Dallas has helped promote public
 safety through her endeavors as founder of Clickit4life; and

3 WHEREAS, Hoping to save parents from the heartache of losing 4 a child, Ms. Hoover founded Clickit4life in 2007 in memory of her 5 son, Jake, who died in an accident; the organization works 6 diligently to educate young people on the importance of safe 7 driving and wearing a seatbelt; and

WHEREAS, According to the Centers for Disease Control and 8 Prevention, teens have the lowest rate of seatbelt use and eight 9 Americans between the ages of 16 and 19 die in motor vehicle crashes 10 11 each day; Clickit4life seeks to make these statistics more real to 12 youngsters by collecting personal stories from the families of victims, and the organization has placed memorial billboards around 13 14 the Dallas area to illustrate the need to buckle seatbelts and exercise care on the roadways; and 15

16 WHEREAS, Those Texans who step forward to make their 17 communities safer are indeed worthy of the respect and admiration 18 of their fellow citizens, and through her leadership in 19 Clickit4life, Terri Hoover is contributing greatly to the effort to 20 reduce traffic fatalities in North Texas; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 22 Legislature hereby commend Terri Hoover for her work in behalf of 23 driving safety and extend to her sincere best wishes for the 24 continued success of Clickit4life; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 817
1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for Ms. Hoover as an expression of high regard by the Texas
3 House of Representatives.

Villalba

H.R. No. 817

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 817

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 817 was adopted by the House on March 20, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House