H.R. No. 872

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Mary Lee Coger of Woodville is celebrating her 80th
- 2 birthday on March 26, 2013, and a host of her friends and admirers
- 3 are gathering to extend to her their congratulations and best
- 4 wishes; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Born on that day in 1933 to Cornelious and Charlie
- 6 Coger, Mrs. Coger graduated from Scott High School in 1951 and
- 7 attended Butler College and Texas Southern University; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Mrs. Coger worked as a certified nursing aide, and
- 9 she also held a variety of other jobs, including assisting with the
- 10 household operations of a family in her community for more than
- 11 three decades; kind and generous by nature, she has long cared for
- 12 her neighbors and fellow citizens in need, offering food, shelter,
- 13 and a listening ear; and
- 14 WHEREAS, This esteemed Texan has been a faithful member of
- 15 Warren Chapel Baptist Church for the past 70 years and has served
- 16 the congregation as Sunday school director, mission president, and
- 17 choir president, as well as a member of the boards of trustees and
- 18 ushers; in addition, she has been secretary for the Order of the
- 19 Eastern Star Chapter No. 156 for 27 years; and
- WHEREAS, Respected and admired by all who are privileged to
- 21 know her, Mary Lee Coger may reflect with great satisfaction on
- 22 eight decades of life well lived, and it is a pleasure to join her
- 23 many loved ones in honoring her on this memorable occasion; now,
- 24 therefore, be it

H.R. No. 872

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Mary Lee Coger on her 80th birthday
- 3 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and,
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mrs. Coger as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

White

TT	_	3. T	\circ
н	ν	NO	\sim $^{\prime}$

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 872 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House