H.R. No. 881

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends will long cherish their memories
- 2 of Olen Garrett Weishuhn of Wall, who passed away on October 7,
- 3 2011, at the age of 79; and
- WHEREAS, The son of Jesse and Katherine Braden Weishuhn,
- 5 Mr. Weishuhn was born in Frelsburg on November 28, 1931; his family
- 6 moved to Wall in 1945, and six years later he began a lifelong
- 7 career in farming and ranching; his outstanding work was recognized
- 8 in the spring of 2011, when the soil and water conservation district
- 9 recognized him as the Tom Green Conservation Farmer of the Year; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mr. Weishuhn married the love of his life, Merline
- 11 Michalewicz, in 1954, and their nearly six decades together were
- 12 made even richer by their fine family, which grew to include three
- 13 more generations; and
- 14 WHEREAS, An active figure in his community, Mr. Weishuhn was
- 15 a valued member of St. Ambrose Catholic Church in Wall and the
- 16 Knights of Columbus; he was an avid fisherman, and he enjoyed
- 17 cheering on his children and grandchildren in their sporting
- 18 activities, spending mornings at the cotton gin with friends, and
- 19 dancing; and
- WHEREAS, Those fortunate enough to have known Olen Weishuhn
- 21 will remember the way he touched their lives with his welcoming
- 22 nature and jovial smile, and he will forever hold a treasured place
- 23 in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 881

1 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Olen Garrett Weishuhn and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his 2 wife, Merline Weishuhn; to his daughter, Lisa Weishuhn Edwards, and 3 her husband, David; to his sons, Darryl Weishuhn and his wife, 4 5 Carolyn, Clayton Weishuhn and his wife, Diane, Karl Weishuhn and his wife, Charlotte, and Doyle Weishuhn and his wife, Michele; to 6 grandchildren, Jacob Weishuhn, Marty Weishuhn, 7 8 Weishuhn, Katelyn Edwards Nicholson and her husband, Chris, Will Edwards, Dr. Brandi Loomis and her husband, Evan, Shannon Eggemeyer 9 and her husband, Curtis, Lauren Weishuhn and her fiance Lance 10 Tissue, Trey Weishuhn and his wife Ashlee, Slade Weishuhn and his 11 12 wife Brieanna, Chase Weishuhn, Paige Weishuhn, Hunter Weishuhn, and 13 McKaylee Weishuhn; to his great-grandchildren, Lane Whitesell and 14 Jackson Douglas Weishuhn; to his brother, Presley Weishuhn, and his 15 wife, Ethel; to his sister-in-law, Jerline Weishuhn; and to his other relatives and many friends; and, be it further 16 17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the members of his family and that when the Texas House 18

19

20

Weishuhn.

Darby

of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Olen

## H.R. No. 881

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Tarker King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier		
	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 881
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 881 was	unanimously adopted by a rising
rote of the House on March 21, 2013.	
	Chief Clerk of the House