H.R. No. 908

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Pamela Leming Brower has been honored by the YWCA of
Corpus Christi with a Y Women in Careers Award for her outstanding
professional accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, Created in 1979, the Y Women in Careers Award honors individuals in the Coastal Bend community who have achieved distinction in their field; these inspiring individuals serve as role models for young girls and demonstrate that women can excel in every occupation; during the 33rd annual awards celebration, held on March 7, 2013, this year's honorees joined an elite list of notable female leaders; and

11 WHEREAS, Ms. Brower serves as chief financial officer for CHRISTUS Spohn Health System; she joined CHRISTUS Spohn in 2007, 12 after working with Sisters of Mercy Health Systems, both in 13 14 St. Louis and in Laredo; altogether, Ms. Brower has more than 25 years' experience as a health care finance professional; this 15 esteemed administrator earned a bachelor of science degree, magna 16 cum laude, from McNeese State University and is a certified public 17 18 accountant; moreover, she is active within her professional community as a Fellow of the Healthcare Financial Management 19 20 Association and has been recognized with the Wall Street Journal 21 Achievement Award; and

22 WHEREAS, Through her tireless dedication and consummate 23 professionalism, Pamela Leming Brower has indeed set a worthy 24 example for this and future generations; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 908

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Pamela Leming Brower on her receipt 3 of a 2013 Y Women in Careers Award from the Corpus Christi YWCA and 4 extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success in all her 5 endeavors; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Ms. Brower as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 908

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 908 was adopted by the House on March 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House