H.R. No. 927

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends will long cherish their memories
- 2 of Lynn D. Pack of Woodway, who passed away on February 10, 2013, at
- 3 the age of 72; and
- WHEREAS, Born in Carthage on March 8, 1940, to Aubrey and Zora
- 5 Dyer, the former Lynn Dyer graduated from Waco High School in 1958;
- 6 she married Charlie Pack on January 30, 1959, and the couple shared
- 7 54 years together; along the way, their family grew to include four
- 8 daughters, Shannon, Kelley, Tracey, and Stacey, as well as eight
- 9 grandchildren and a great-grandson; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mrs. Pack had many close friends and loved playing
- 11 cards with her bridge club; she was also an avid sports fan who
- 12 enjoyed cheering on the Baylor University Lady Bears as well as the
- 13 Dallas Cowboys; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Although Lynn Pack will be deeply missed, she will
- 15 forever be remembered by all those who were privileged to share in
- 16 the richness of her life; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Lynn D. Pack and
- 19 extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her
- 20 husband, Charlie Pack; to her daughters, Shannon Jackson and her
- 21 husband, Larry, Kelley Perrin and her husband, Greg, Tracey Upshaw,
- 22 and Stacey Ferguson and her husband, Steven; to her sisters, Pinky
- 23 Burt and Nell Shull; to her grandchildren, Colton Jackson, Emily
- 24 and Ella Perrin, Matt and Kayla Upshaw, and Kirstey, Ashley, and

H.R. No. 927

- 1 Tiffany Ferguson; to her great-grandson, Mathias; to her
- 2 sisters-in-law, Betty Eyerley and Marie Cannon; and to her other
- 3 relatives and friends; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Lynn Pack.

Anderson

H.R. No. 927

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 927 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 27, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House