H.R. No. 932

By: Anderson

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Crawford High School Pirates enjoyed a 2 successful 2012 football season, and the team's superior caliber of 3 play was recognized with its fine showing in the annual Super Centex 4 selections; and

5 WHEREAS, Chosen by the *Waco Tribune-Herald*, the Super Centex 6 team highlights the top players in the area; a total of 10 Crawford 7 athletes were among this elite group for 2012, following a year in 8 which the Pirates went 10-2 and claimed the bi-district 9 championship; and

10 WHEREAS, Defensive lineman Brody Jones earned a place on the 11 Super Centex First Team for his contributions to a stout Pirate 12 defense that recorded one shutout and held three of its opponents to 13 just six points; and

14 WHEREAS, Second Team honors were accorded to running back 15 Hunter Fritscher and offensive lineman Cyle Hickey, stalwart 16 leaders on a unit that averaged 34 points per game; in addition, 17 defensive lineman Weldon Bleything and junior punter Hayden Winn 18 were also named to the Second Team roster; and

WHEREAS, Honorable Mention awards were handed out to quarterback Colten Claxton, running back Braden Murphy, receiver Colton Adamick, defensive lineman Kevin Hejl, and linebacker Matt Brown, all of whom played essential roles in Crawford's achievements; and

24

WHEREAS, These talented student-athletes have distinguished

1

themselves through their excellence on the gridiron, and they may indeed reflect with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby congratulate the Crawford High School football players selected for the 2012 Waco Tribune-Herald Super Centex Football Team and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 932

8 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared 9 for the players as an expression of high regard by the Texas House 10 of Representatives.

2