H.R. No. 934

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Youth Appreciation Week, sponsored by the South 2 Central Texas District of Optimist International, honors young 3 Texans for their achievements in the arts, sciences, humanities, 4 and other areas of scholastic and civic distinction; and

5 WHEREAS, The ceremonies, scheduled for March 24, 2013, 6 involve the 20 Optimist Clubs that serve the Greater Capital Area 7 district; and

8 WHEREAS, High school students will be presented with awards 9 for noteworthy performances in individual academic categories and 10 outstanding accomplishments in sports, music, public service, and 11 other extracurricular activities; and

12 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives heartily 13 commends the efforts of the Optimist Clubs in encouraging area 14 youth and fully supports the goals of Youth Appreciation Week; now, 15 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature, in accordance with the rules and policies of the Committee on House Administration, hereby grant permission to the South Central Texas District of Optimist International to use the house chamber from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. on March 24, 2013, provided that the house is not in session, for the purpose of holding an awards ceremony in connection with Youth Appreciation Week.

Workman

1

H.R. No. 934

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 934

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 934 was adopted by the House on May 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House